Monday, April 22, 2024



UPPERROOM’s “Maranatha 2” isn’t just a collection of songs; it’s a captivating tapestry woven with music, lyrics, and narratives, taking listeners on a journey of faith, resilience, and the transformative power of hope. Through Deitrick Haddon’s powerful vocals and a diverse soundscape, the album paints a vivid picture of the human experience, navigating challenges, seeking solace, and ultimately finding strength in faith.

The album opens with “Oh How I Love You,” setting the tone with a blend of traditional gospel and contemporary R&B influences. The song delves into the core message of the album: unwavering love and devotion towards a higher power. Lines like, “I’ll sing Your praises forevermore,” establish the foundation of faith and gratitude that permeates the entire listening experience.

Songs like “Greater Than My Sorrows” and “Victory” acknowledge the complexities of life, with lyrics addressing themes of struggle and perseverance. The music mirrors these sentiments, incorporating moments of dissonance to reflect the internal struggles faced. However, these songs don’t dwell on negativity; they offer solace and encouragement. Lines like, “My victory is in Your hands,” from “Victory,” showcase the unwavering belief in a higher power that provides strength and guidance through life’s challenges.

Tracks like “Mi Fortaleza Eres Tú” (Spanish for “You Are My Strength”) and “We Shall Overcome” offer comfort and a sense of community. The use of Spanish in “Mi Fortaleza Eres Tú” adds another layer of emotional resonance, while “We Shall Overcome” incorporates elements of a classic gospel hymn, fostering a sense of shared struggle and collective hope.

As the album progresses, songs like “This Is Where I Belong” and “Maranatha (Come Quickly, Lord)” shift towards a message of renewed strength and purpose. “This Is Where I Belong” offers a sense of peace and fulfillment, highlighting the comfort and joy found in faith. “Maranatha (Come Quickly, Lord)” expresses a hopeful anticipation for the future, yearning for the return of a higher power and the promise of a brighter tomorrow.

Track List:

  1. This Is Where I Belong
  2. Desirable
  3. Ojos De Fuego (Espontáneo)
  4. Verte Regresar (Espontáneo)
  5. Yo Te Amo
  6. Abba
  7. Primer Amor
  8. No Hay Otro Dios (Espontáneo)
  9. Al Único
  10. En Honor A Ti
  11. Ven Descansa

Table of contents

Download more

Recommended Downloads