Thursday, July 18, 2024

Cece Winans – Alabaster Box [FULL ALBUM]


CeCe Winans’ album “Alabaster Box” is a soul-stirring journey of faith and devotion, capturing the essence of worship and surrender. Released in 1999, this Grammy-winning album showcases Winans’ unparalleled talent as a vocalist and songwriter, offering listeners a powerful blend of gospel, R&B, and contemporary Christian music. At the heart of the album lies the title track, “Alabaster Box,” a timeless hymn that recounts the story of a woman’s profound act of worship and love for Jesus.

Throughout the album, Winans’ soulful vocals soar with emotion and conviction, drawing listeners into moments of intimacy and reflection. Each song is imbued with a sense of reverence and awe, inviting listeners to encounter the presence of God in a deeper way. From the anthemic praise of “King of Kings” to the tender balladry of “He’s Always There,” “Alabaster Box” offers a diverse range of musical styles and themes that speak to the complexities of the Christian faith.

The album’s production is masterful, with lush arrangements and powerful instrumentation that complement Winans’ vocals perfectly. Whether it’s the stirring strings of “It Wasn’t Easy” or the uplifting gospel choir in “More Than What I Wanted,” each song is crafted with precision and care, creating a sonic landscape that is both immersive and captivating.

“Alabaster Box” is more than just a collection of songs; it’s a worship experience that invites listeners to encounter the presence of God in a profound way. Through its powerful lyrics and emotive melodies, the album speaks to the universal longing for spiritual renewal and transformation. From the exuberant praise of “Well Alright” to the soul-stirring balladry of “Alone in the Presence,” each track is a testament to the enduring power of faith and the boundless love of God.

Track List:

  1. King Of Kings (He’S A Wonder)
  2. Blessed, Broken, Given
  3. Higher Place Of Praise
  4. One And The Same
  5. He’S Not On His Knees Yet
  6. Without Love
  7. Love Of My Heart
  8. Comforter
  9. Alabaster Box
  10. It Wasn’T Easy
  11. King Of Kings
  12. Fill My Cup

Download more

Recommended Downloads